Don’t Judge…. Just Choose

So you like judging others lives while skipping your own?

Everyone has an opinion. Does that make everyone wrong?
Everyone has a perspective. Does that make everyone right?

If you subscribe to a weaker set of morals and values than the next person, does that make you less valuable an opinionated person than the one subscribing to a higher code of conduct?

So, you wanna judge, huh?

What standard are you using to measure your behavior by? Your imagination? Your “unstable as water” emotions? Your older “mistake riddled” relatives? Your deceased friends? Your high school and college textbooks? Your bible?

The non-violent Hindu referred to as “Ghandi” had an opinion about Jesus Christ and Christianity. Article

image

Tim had one too.
So does Jeff’s Blog.

With the passage of time, the addition of even more articles can effectively blur his quotes even further from the truth of its origin….eventually watering them down to a mere opinion, a myth, an intangible set of ideals wrapped up in a mere memory.

And we trust historians? I don’t think so. Gotta choose to find the truths of his life..gather a sense of what he was about. Same with Jesus. There are records of ancient data with testimonials of people….but ultimately truth is possessed by the possessor.

People have used similar methods of deception by flooding via opinions, perspectives, story telling, unsubstantiated facts offered as theories…. in watering down the truth of events…for centuries.

I struggled with conveying truths to my two siblings as they approached teen years. Their mothers (different age and ethnic origin) were fiercely adamant about covering up the truth….hiding the facts. They willingly forced their perceptions and fears upon my kids that would haunt them to this day. They altered their birth names, disguised the paternal information and ascribed their care giving to another male who’s DNA and level of love had nothing to do with my kids need for their real father who was not deceased. They were raised like I was unreachable… like I never tried to gather and embrace them,  all in an attempt by the mothers to cover up the truth. And the moms had help to do this. Can you imagine? What a conspiracy?!

Yet, God gave me an early warning prior to this baby mama drama, and I didn’t heed it. I recalled the one woman (young lady at the time) who convinced me I was the biological father of her newborn girl, even put me on the birth certificate….but married off soon after the child was born.

Took me 15 years to uncover that lie…but uncover it I finally did. I couldn’t believe the outcome at first. Next had to tell the truth to all those that believed the lie along with me for all those years.

My kids get to choose and to judge at some point. It’s the truth that will make them free eventually. In the meantime….well… God only knows. I’ve yet to see the Tiger in them (just a feminine version of Simba so far). I guess that’s as far as the mom’s and co-conspirator’s could take them. My kids were entitled to the truth.. and to my presence.

Oh I have a story…. not enough space in a blog though. True fathers… get ready, set….. grow!

Leave a Reply

